Waste Collection – Alerts Due to Severe Weather Conditions

Wednesday 29 December – Service update

Refuse & Recycling collections operating.

Where collections haven’t been made due to the weather disruption, please use the tables below to identify your next General Waste or Recycling & Garden/Food Waste collection. These dates take into account the bank holiday changes.

Table 1: General Waste (grey bin)

Please note: On your next collection, our contractors will collect up to three sacks of additional waste which should be left next to your bin.

Normal Collection Day for your grey bin Next Collection Day
Monday 20 December Tuesday 4 January
Tuesday 21 December Wednesday 5 January
Wednesday 22 December Thursday 6 January
Thursday 23 December Friday 7 January
Friday 24 December Saturday 8 January
Monday 27 December Monday 10 January
Tuesday 28 December Tuesday 11 January
Wednesday 29 December Wednesday 12 January
Thursday 30 December Thursday 13 January
Friday 31 December Friday 14 January

 

Table 2: Recycling (blue lidded bin) and Garden/Food Waste (green/green lidded bin)

Please note: On your next collection, our contractors will collect additional recycling in a cardboard box or plastic container (not carrier bags or sacks) which should be left next to your bin.

Normal Collection Day for your blue lidded bin and green/green lidded bin Next Collection Day
Monday 20 December Tuesday 4 January
Tuesday 21 December Wednesday 5 January
Wednesday 22 December Thursday 6 January
Thursday 23 December Friday 7 January
Friday 24 December Saturday 8 January
Monday 27 December Monday 10 January
Tuesday 28 December Tuesday 11 January
Wednesday 29 December Wednesday 12 January
Thursday 30 December Thursday 13 January
Friday 31 December Friday 14 January

 

The District Council would like to apologise for any disruption to waste collections.

We would like give assurance that the District Council and our contractor Verdant endeavour to maintain waste collection services whenever possible, in line with our adverse weather arrangements and in accordance with our duty of care.

This page gives severe weather information and advice. The short address for this page is www.stratford.gov.uk/winter. This will be updated frequently during periods of bad weather.